Sensitive Documentaries

A collection of orchestral music for sensitive documentaries, ranging from melancholic and reflective to uplifting and positive. Featuring pianos, pizzicato strings and marimba

Sparkling Day
  • Tom Kincaid
Magical orchestral track beginning with staccato strings, bassoons and tuned percussion, later building to a climax of marching drums, woodwind and glockenspiel
Every Cloud
  • Ian Livingstone
Magical orchestral track beginning with soft piano, marimbas and staccato violins before developing to a climax of quirky percussion, more string layers and clarinets
Blossom In Spring
  • Tom Howe
  • David Jones
Inquisitive orchestral track which kicks off with a marimba and celesta rhythm before building to a climax with cinematic staccato strings
Cooking Up a Storm
  • Richard Keyworth
Uplifting and positive orchestral track which starts with a gentle marimba melody and builds to a positive climax with staccato strings, bells, piano and bass guitar
Happy Workers
  • Tom Kincaid
Positive and upbeat orchestral track with an eclectic mix of driving staccato strings, melodic bells and a happily strummed ukulele
  • Stefan Fletcher
Reflective and melancholic piano arpeggios lead the track before being joined by layers of marimba and other tuned percussion. The track develops further into a thoughtful chord progression
The Big Day Arrives
  • Tom Kincaid
Uplifting and positive orchestral track which starts with upbeat staccato strings and glockenspiel, building to a positive conclusion with a marching snare drum
Going the Extra Mile
  • Richard Keyworth
Melancholic and uplifting orchestral track starting with gentle marimbas and later builds to a positive theme with bells and electric guitar
Morning Dew
  • Tom Kincaid
Magical, sweet and innocent orchestral track opening with delicate pizzicato strings and celesta before a magical harp introduces further development with staccato clarinets, marching drums and soaring strings
Patterns in Time
  • Sophy Purnell
Contemporary Classical piano track starting with emotional chords and building to a climax with flutes, orchestral drums and cinematic strings
Absurd Curiosity
  • Ian Livingstone
Mischievous orchestral comedy track beginning with intriguing pizzicato strings before being joined by bells, quirky clarinet melodies, harpsichord and sparse percussion
Making it Happen
  • Lucas Friedmann
  • Sean Hargreaves
  • Nikolaj Bjerre
Reflective and melancholic marimba arpeggios are joined by double bass, light jazz drums, celesta and piano before the track builds to a conclusion with a light staccato string arrangement
Making Progress
  • Richard Keyworth
Optimistic and upbeat orchestral track beginning with positive marimbas, joined by piano and bells to build to a big climax with electric bass, echoey guitars and staccato strings
Open Water
  • Stefan Fletcher
Contemporary Classical track with emotional piano chords building to an optimistic climax with arpeggios and soft synths
A Puzzle to be Solved
  • Richard Keyworth
Uplifting and positive orchestral track which starts with a positive marimba melody and develops with bells before reaching a climax with orchestral percussion, cellos and piano
Couch Potato
  • Ian Livingstone
Quirky orchestral comedy track which starts with comedic clarinet and pizzicato strings and builds further with sparse percussion and piano
A Safe Place
  • Ian Livingstone
Reflective piano and electronic hybrid track which starts with melancholic piano chords before building to a hopeful conclusion with electronic textures, acoustic guitar, strings and electronic percussion
New Beginnings
  • Stefan Fletcher
Reflective and inquisitive piano track which starts with lush, rhythmic arpeggios before building to a climax with layered harps and tuned percussion
Little Dreams
  • Sophy Purnell
Emotional and uplifting piano track with sustained strings and subtle atmospheric textures
Hard Truth
  • Stefan Fletcher
Melancholic, contemporary Classical track which starts with gentle piano chords before progressing gently with soft arpeggios and bells
Keep It All In
  • Ian Livingstone
Classical and electronic hybrid underscore which starts with melancholic piano and subtle electronic glitches before taking a positive turn with cellos